News

News

U.S. Map
News Article

GRNEN Leadership Team Member Interviewed – COVID-19 Killing Rural Americans

GRNEN’s Leadership Team Member, Audrey Snyder, speaks on COVID-19 killing rural Americans.
INTERVIEWED BY LAUREN WEBER
“Nursing shortages and their high associated costs will become unsustainable for rural hospitals operating on razor-thin margins.” She predicted a new wave of rural hospital closures will further drive up the dire mortality numbers.

Read More »
rural nurse
Events

Global Rural Nurses: Story Telling

Global Rural Nurses: Story Telling November 10, 2021* Webinar Time Session 1: New Zealand: 2:00 am NZST (*Nov. 11) Sydney, Australia: 12:00 a.m. AEST (*Nov. 11) Tokyo, Japan: 11:00 p.m.

Read More »
Nursing students gathered around a laptop while working on a project.
Grants

MHCH Announces 2021-2022 Grant Recipients

The Matson Halverson Christiansen Hamilton (MHCH) Foundation is pleased to announce the first round of grant recipients for their Global Rural Nursing Vitual Collaboration Learning Grant, which provides funding for partnerships between international nursing students and educators to collaborate on rural community health projects.

Read More »
Students gathered around a table discussing documents.
Events

A Global Rural Collaboration

A Global Rural Collaboration: Student Nurses’ Engaging with Community Health Assessment Sustainable Education (CHASE) Model to Reduce Health Disparities September 22, 2021* Topic: Nurses act as community development practitioners, to

Read More »

Stay Connected!

Follow us on your favorite social media network, join our professional networking groups, or sign up for our email newsletter to stay up-to-date with all that is happening on the Global Rural Nurses Exchange Network.

Join Our Online Community:

Follow Us:

Join our social media groups:

GRNEN Newsletter